Diving deeper into the word of God

Diving deeper into the word of God.

I love the fact whenever I am facing a difficult times, needed guidance or a little direction, I can always find some word of encouragement and hope through the word of a God.

One of my goal this year is to grow spiritually in the word and spend more time with God through prayer and devotion.

My life is not perfect but Instead of magnify my situation, focusing on past failures why not magnify and focus on the one who is ABLE. One if the best way to accomplish that is spending more time in His words and prayers.

By doing that, I’ve been able to make it through my stressful days stress less. I am STRONGER now than I ever though I would be. What a difference spending a few minutes in his presence daily made in my life? It feels good to know you are loved, someone thinks you are to die for when you are feeling worthless and hopeless. Everything I need is written is Bible. Friends and family may not always be there but God will always be there. And one way to experience His presence is through reading and meditating in his word.

“This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.”—Josh 1:8–9

The Bible tells us that Joshua meditated on God’s Word day and night, and God caused all that his hands touched to prosper like Joshua Beloved, have you been given new responsibilities at work? Are you feeling the weight of expectations on you? Why not open your Bible, pick a scripture and start meditating on God’s promises throughout the day? Speak the words to yourself, and let the Word of Christ feed and nourish you, strengthen you, and impart wisdom and favor to you. You will surely see good success for any task that is in your hands today, for God’s way always produces supernatural results!

I love reading the book of Psalm. So today, I made this verse from the book Psalm mine. “HE will SHOW me the WAY of life, GRANTING me the JOY of His PRESENCE and the PLEASURE of LIVING with Him FOREVER.” —Psalm 16:11 (NLT)

What God has planned for my life is worth waiting for. The most amazing feeling in the world is TRUSTING God so much that even when EVERYTHING looks HOPELESS and EMPTY you can close your eyes knowing God don’t LIE! He promises to never leave me or forsake me. He may be an invisible God, but He comes through better than anyone I’ve ever met with skin on. He FAITHFUL!!

So, I am Keeping my EYES and HOPE on HIM until the end of time. He has great things in store for me. This too shall pass. 

 

Flore❤️

 

 

 Image

Leave a Reply

